The worst mascots in Olympic history

I always thought that Atlanta 96’s Izzy would be a little hard to top, but the British have succeeded where even the Chinese failed.

They came up with these two hideous alien- like creatures with incredibly weird names and bodies. Apparently, these were meant to appeal to children. If I were a child, I think these images would give me nightmares. They look like the product of an unholy communion between R2D2, C3PO and those two aliens from the Simpsons.

3 Responses to “The worst mascots in Olympic history”

  1. Adeel Says:

    R2D2, C3PO and aliens from the Simpsons, all the things we love, mated into a giant human-like, one-eye-balled, mercury looking thing which rather irritatingly also resembles Sonic and Tails !

  2. Vinayak Sapru Says:

    I was wondering why I find these guys frightening for no apparent reason.

    Your mercury comment answered that for me- they remind me of the T-1000! (evil mercury robot from Terminator 2)

  3. Adeel Says:

    true.

Leave a Reply

