I must be in College

It’s been a while since my last post. Let’s just blame it all on a lack of joblessness. Personally, Id’ hate to mark the end of a short hiatus with an ordinary post about some arbit thing I saw… but guess what?

The other day, while filling up my bottle at a hostel water dispenser, I noticed something. What I saw looked somewhat like this:

0111_025014

Now if you take the trouble of looking closely at the floor of the dispenser, you’d notice an ant like creature in there. And if you look very, very closely, you would notice the following:

La Resistance

For all non science students (if such beings truly exist), that is a resistor. It belongs in an electrical engineering lab. And my old friend Mr. BB Roy tells me that its resistance value is 2200 ohms, with a tolerance of 5%.

Thus far, I have resisted (couldn’t help writing that!) the temptation of ending my posts with a question, but what the heck?

Q. In which part of the world would you be most likely to find a resistor in a water dispenser?

A. Athos

B. Pothos

C. Aramis

D. D’Artagnan

That was such a cup question.

I mean, Slumdog was pretty good, but 2 crore for that? Sheesh!

2 Responses to “I must be in College”

  1. morgankuze Says:

    Agree wholeheartedly with the fact that the question was cup
    It was a good ending from the perspective of the story – the last question being the one thing he never found an answer to since childhood…
    but it stretched the suspension of disbelief a bit too far for quizzers like us.

    regards

    P.S. – FYI I have added this blog to my blogroll – your comments and views on posts on my (relatively) new blog would be much appreciated.

  2. Anony Says:

    At any rate, the film didn’t deserve eight oscars. it was good, but not all that special. there have been so many better films that didn’t get this kind of recognition… and let’s face it, this isn’t even the best music rahman ever composed. he’s done greater stuff.

Leave a Reply

